Meditation (Week 41) – wind

I love the wind. How it plays with the leaves, the light show which it makes by the combination of the sun light and trees. When it gives you goosebumps but doesn’t make you feel cold. I like to watch, how it slowly turns the world upside down when it’s angry or plays hide and seek in the hot summer weather.
Let me describe a picture which popped up in my head the other day, you will understand soon why it’s important. Honestly, I don’t even remember where it came from perhaps i was dream or something, but it was lovely. I am at back yard of a house and watch the beautiful view. I am sitting on a deck chair and I feel the wind in my hair, on my face, in my lungs when I take a deep breath. Doesn’t it sound wonderful?
So this week on Thursday I met some of my friends and I knew if I want to meditate I have to do it while I will be at railway station. It was obviously not as good as my comfortable room could be, but this time it was different. The weather was nice and my friend the wind was there to help me.
I was at the deck waiting for my train, a couple was talking behind me on a bench. I closed my eyes and thanks to the wind after a few breaths I was able imagine myself at that nice place which I mentioned. It was so relaxing and calming. In addition, I realized on Friday when I mediated in my room, that it had been easier to meditate in the wind. Unfortunately, I don’t have a quite outside place which I can use when the weather is windy, but I can always find a few moments and take some deep breaths when I am out somewhere with my old friend.
Dear Reader what was your experience? What did you find helpful from Mother nature for your mediation?
(Photo by Álvaro on Unsplash)
Leave a Reply

