Meditation (Week 18)-when you forget about it

Usually I am full of chores and plans for the day and I am happy if I can sit down and watch something on the TV or listen some music or read.In this case sometimes I forget about my meditation routine which I have between 7 and 8 p.m. because this is calmest time when I know nobody will disturb me.However, when I sit down after 6 o’clock to watch a movie and I forget about time because of it sometimes I miss my mediation.I do it as soon as I can after I recognize it but the circumstances are more bothering which don’t help me to concentrate.I really try to avoid this situation.I think when my life will be on track again it will be easier for me to keep up with my meditation.Until then I should use little notes to remind myself because so much easier to meditate when nobody’s head pops up in the door to ask something.

Leave a Reply

